Support Groups

As part of your treatment, Bicycle Health offers online support groups via Zoom led by our behavioral health staff. In this group setting, patients have the opportunity to connect with others with shared experiences, learn strategies for maintaining wellness and abstinence from opioid use, and provide encouragement for group members experiencing life challenges. 

We welcome participation from all Bicycle Health patients regardless of their length of time in treatment. You can participate in any way you feel comfortable; this can include sharing or simply listening to the experiences of others.

Support Group Schedule:

  • Monday: 3pm PDT / 4pm MDT / 5pm CDT / 6pm EDT
  • Wednesday: 6pm PDT / 7pm MDT / 8pm CDT / 9pm EDT
  • Sunday: 4pm PDT / 5pm MDT / 6pm CDT / 7pm EDT

Early Recovery Group:

Our Early Recovery Group explores the changes and experiences that are unique to patients in the initial stage of treatment. We welcome participation from Bicycle Health patients who are within their first three months of care.

  • Saturday: 7:30am PDT / 8:30am MDT / 9:30am CDT / 10:30am EDT

Support Group Outline:

  • During the first 15 minutes our Care Coordinators will introduce themselves and share group guidelines  
  • For the next 30 minutes, group members will have the opportunity to share how they are doing, ask questions, and provide support for one another  
  • For the final 15 minutes, the Care Coordinator will review a topic specific to recovery and give the group time to discuss

Group Topics:

What is Recovery?
Managing Opioid Withdrawal
Overcoming Stigma
Am I trading one problem for another?
Stress management
What is Suboxone?
Self Acceptance
Relationships in Recovery
Self-Care
Impulse Control
Stages of Change

Zoom:

Our support groups are held on Zoom. To join the support group via Zoom you can download the Zoom app in the App store of your smartphone and access the group on the app from the link sent to you via text from Bicycle Health.

Here is a video we found to be helpful: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pC1kLG_Mbds  

If you are having  persistent tech issues please reach out on Spruce and someone from the team will provide support.

Sign-up:

Bicycle Health patients interested in attending can let their providers know via Spruce, and we’ll then send you a reminder message prior to the start of the meeting. This text will include the Zoom link and dial in number.

We look forward to seeing you there!

In addition to Bicycle Health offerings, there are other online support groups you may also consider attending:

Behavioral Health Staff

Kayla Meyer, MSW, RCSWI
Heather Van Viegen, MSW

Citations