Support Groups

We offer online support groups, which serve as safe, confidential spaces to meet with others who are also in recovery. During these meetings, patients have the opportunity to connect with others with shared experiences, learn strategies for maintaining wellness and abstinence from opioid use, and provide encouragement for group members experiencing life challenges.

Support Group Outline

At the start of the hour-long meeting, the Recovery Coach leader will introduce themselves and give members the opportunity to share how they're doing, ask questions, and provide support for one another. Following this initial check-in, the group will discuss topics related to recovery and learn from one anothers shared experience. These are some of the topics we talk about in our group meetings:

  • What is Recovery?
  • Managing Opioid Withdrawal
  • Overcoming Stigma
  • Stress Management
  • What is Suboxone?
  • Self Acceptance
  • Relationships in Recovery
  • Self-Care
  • Managing Triggers and Cravings
  • Stages of Change
Call (844) 943-2514or book an enrollment call
"I enjoy showing up for patients as they learn how to show up for themselves, be vulnerable, and take their lives back! This is not always an easy process, but the fact that I can serve people in a way that fosters their sense of self and reminds them of who they were before the addiction (harm) took place, is a gift. Let's see what dreams can come true through the process of support, you may be surprised at what you're capable of!"
Sarah

Sarah Lafferty

Patient enrollment coordinator

"Ongoing support and a sense of community are essential to a person in recovery; no matter where they are on their journey. Facilitating our support groups helps foster that not only for our patients but for my own personal recovery as well"
Shanon

Shannon Schwoeble

Clinical support specialist

"The support groups are amazing. I leave the meetings feeling not so alone in this process. There are actually  people out there with the same issues. People that I can totally relate to. I'm more happy than I've been in a very long time."

Patient

Joining groups

Bicycle Health patients interested in attending can let their providers know via the Bicycle Health App, and we’ll then send you a reminder message prior to the start of the meeting.

Support Group Schedule

We welcome participation from all Bicycle Health patients regardless of their length of time in treatment. You can participate in any way you feel comfortable; this can include sharing or simply listening to the experiences of others.

Monday
3:00
PM PDT
4:00
PM MDT
5:00
PM CDT
6:00
PM EDT
Wednesday
6:00
PM PDT
7:00
PM MDT
8:00
PM CDT
9:00
PM EDT
7:00
AM
Monday to Friday
9:00
AM
Thursdays women's support group
11:00
AM
Monday to Friday
3:00
pm
Monday
5:00
pm
Tuesdays men's support group
6:00
pm
Wednesday
6:00
pm
Sunday
8:00
Am
Monday to Friday
10:00
AM
Thursdays women's support group
12:00
pm
Monday to Friday
4:00
pm
Monday
6:00
pm
Tuesdays men's support group
7:00
pm
Wednesday
7:00
pm
Sunday
9:00
Am
Monday to Friday
11:00
AM
Thursdays women's support group
1:00
pm
Monday to Friday
5:00
pm
Monday
7:00
pm
Tuesdays men's support group
8:00
pm
Wednesday
8:00
pm
Sunday
10:00
Am
Monday to Friday
12:00
pm
Thursdays women's support group
2:00
pm
Monday to Friday
6:00
pm
Monday
8:00
pm
Tuesdays men's support group
9:00
pm
Wednesday
9:00
pm
Sunday

Early Recovery Group

Our Early Recovery Group explores the changes and experiences that are unique to patients in the initial stage of treatment. We welcome participation from Bicycle Health patients who are within their first three months of care.

Saturday
8:30
AM PDT
9:30
AM MDT
10:30
AM CDT
11:30
AM EDT
10:00
am
Friday
11:00
am
Friday
12:00
pm
Friday
1:00
pm
Friday
Our support groups are held on Zoom. To join the support group via Zoom you can download the Zoom app in the App store of your smartphone and access the group on the app from the link sent to you via text from Bicycle Health. If you are having persistent tech issues please reach out on Spruce or through the Bicycle Health App and someone from the team will provide support.

How to use Zoom on iPhone & Android