Support Groups

We offer online support groups, which serve as safe, confidential spaces to meet with others who are also in recovery. During these meetings, patients have the opportunity to connect with others with shared experiences, learn strategies for maintaining wellness and abstinence from opioid use, and provide encouragement for group members experiencing life challenges.

Support Group Outline

At the start of the hour-long meeting, the Recovery Coach leader will introduce themselves and give members the opportunity to share how they're doing, ask questions, and provide support for one another. Following this initial check-in, the group will discuss topics related to recovery and learn from one anothers shared experience. These are some of the topics we talk about in our group meetings:

What is Recovery?
Overcoming Stigma
What is Suboxone?
Relationships in Recovery
Managing Triggers and Cravings
Managing Opiod Withdrawal
Stress Management
Self Acceptance
Self-Care
Stages of Change

Everyone at Bicycle Health is really super nice and polite, and they really seem to care. I’m not used to being treated so nicely.

Bicycle Health understood my needs from the start and were very accepting of where I was at in my recovery.

I feel like I’ve got this. I’ve got help. I have energy again, and motivation again. I couldn’t be happier.

My provider is fantastic. She asks all sorts of questions and actually listens to my answers. She’s great!

It’s so much easier than having to go to a doctor’s office. Bicycle Health is a savior for me.

I don’t know where I’d be without Bicycle Health. I couldn’t ask for a better way to get the help I need.

Joining groups

Bicycle Health patients interested in attending can let their providers know via the Bicycle Health App, and we’ll then send you a reminder message prior to the start of the meeting.

Support Group Schedule

We welcome participation from all Bicycle Health patients regardless of their length of time in treatment. You can participate in any way you feel comfortable; this can include sharing or simply listening to the experiences of others.

Monday
3:00
PM PDT
4:00
PM MDT
5:00
PM CDT
6:00
PM EDT
Wednesday
6:00
PM PDT
7:00
PM MDT
8:00
PM CDT
9:00
PM EDT
7:00
AM
Monday to Friday
9:00
AM
Thursdays Women's support group
9:00
AM
Saturday
11:00
AM
Monday to Friday
12:00
pm
Saturday
5:00
PM
Tuesdays LGBTQ+’s group
3:00
pm
Monday
5:00
pm
Tuesdays Men's support group
6:00
pm
Monday to Friday
3:00
pm
Sunday
6:00
pm
Sunday
8:00
Am
Monday to Friday
10:00
AM
Thursdays Women's support group
10:00
AM
Saturday
12:00
pm
Monday to Friday
01:00
pm
Saturday
6:00
PM
Tuesdays LGBTQ+’s group
4:00
pm
Monday
6:00
pm
Tuesdays Men's support group
7:00
pm
Monday to Friday
4:00
pm
Sunday
7:00
pm
Sunday
9:00
Am
Monday to Friday
11:00
AM
Thursdays Women's support group
11:00
AM
Saturday
1:00
pm
Monday to Friday
2:00
pm
Saturday
7:00
PM
Tuesdays LGBTQ+’s group
5:00
pm
Monday
7:00
pm
Tuesdays Men's support group
8:00
pm
Monday to Friday
5:00
pm
Sunday
8:00
pm
Sunday
10:00
Am
Monday to Friday
12:00
pm
Thursdays Women's support group
12:00
pm
Saturday
2:00
pm
Monday to Friday
3:00
pm
Saturday
8:00
PM
Tuesdays LGBTQ+’s group
8:00
pm
Tuesdays Men's support group
9:00
pm
Monday to Friday
6:00
pm
Sunday
9:00
pm
Sunday

Early Recovery Group

Our Early Recovery Group explores the changes and experiences that are unique to patients in the initial stage of treatment. We welcome participation from Bicycle Health patients who are within their first three months of care.

Saturday
8:30
AM PDT
9:30
AM MDT
10:30
AM CDT
11:30
AM EDT
05:00
Pm
Friday
06:00
Pm
Friday
07:00
pm
Friday
08:00
pm
Friday
Our support groups are held on Zoom. To join the support group via Zoom you can download the Zoom app in the App store of your smartphone and access the group on the app from the link sent to you via text from Bicycle Health. If you are having persistent tech issues please reach out on Spruce or through the Bicycle Health App and someone from the team will provide support.

How to use Zoom on iPhone & Android